Time Session Speakers
05:00 PM – 06:00 PM Registration
06:00 PM – 06:10 PM Opening Address Kailashnath Adhikari, Director, Governance Now, SAB TV Group
06:15 PM – 06:30 PM Special Address Shri Mrutyunjay Mahapatra, Deputy Managing Director & Chief Information Officer, State Bank of India
06:30 PM – 06:45 PM Keynote Address

Dr A S Ramasastri, Director, IDRBT
06:45 PM – 07:30 PM Panel Discussion: Cloud Adoption & Security Challenges in BFSI
  • Right cloud computing model for banks and Strategies for cloud computing adoption
  • Making data centres cloud ready
  • What applications to migrate and what not to?
  • Challenges while migrating to cloud
  • How banks can save on cloud
  • Transforming business through cloud
  • Security, compliance and regulatory concerns (complying of section 79 of the IT amendment act, 2008).
Key speaker and moderator: Shri Chandra Mohan Malladi, Segment Head - India Non linear Business Unit, and Global Head Financial Inclusion, TCS

Shri Anup Purohit, Senior President & CIO, YES Bank
Dr A Pedgaonkar, Chief Advisor - Banking Technology, Indian Banks Association
Shri Zia Saquib, Executive Director, CDAC
Shri Kersi Tavadia, CIO, BSE
07:30 PM – 07:45 PM Q&A
07:45 PM – 08:30 PM Session: Indian Banks’ Cloud Initiatives
  • How banks are become more citizens centric with cloud
  • How far banks can go with cloud
  • Cloud that banks are choosing
  • India Bank Cloud Initiatives
  • Core Applications in the Cloud Are Poised for Growth
  • Changing roles of Banks to Offer Digitalized Cloud Services
  • Success stories and case studies on cloud adopted by banks
Shri Shiv Kumar Bhasin, Chief Technology Officer, State Bank of India
Shri C N Vaze, Chairman, Janakalyan Sahakari Bank Limited
Shri Ravikiran S. Mankikar, Chief General Manager - IT, The Shamrao Vithal Co-operative Bank Ltd
Shri Kirit Shah, CTO, Shri Arihant Co-operative Bank Ltd
08:30 PM – 08:40 PM Q&A
08:40 PM– 08:45 PM Closing Remarks
08:45 PM Onward Cocktails and Dinner



Associate Partner


Participating Banks And Institutions

Participating Banks And Institutions

Participating Banks And Institutions

Participating Banks And Institutions

Past Event

PSU Champions Awards 2014


Back to Top

  Copyrights 2014 Governancenow. All rights reserved.